Skip to content

totem

February 17, 2015

elses dog

 

“someone else’s dog, someone else’s clothes, someone else’s thoughts – examine your precepts”

This totem was made several years ago as a way to explore this idea that I am now bringing forth as one of my intentions of the year. ( See last post)

Totem by Jane Cather    copper nickel sterling brass enamel beach pebbles fossil – embossing, roll printing from plates etched with my artwork, fold forming, polymer sculpted face by artist, hollow forms, bezel set stones, fold forming – all elements made by artist

 

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 17, 2015 6:19 pm

    Beautiful – speaking of balance…. I love it! It embodies all that I wish to do with metal, clay and found objects.

    Joan Gaetz

    joanARTstudio

    587-273-0974

    joanartstudio@shaw.ca

    http://www.joanartstudio.com

  2. Charlotte Kilgarriff permalink
    February 17, 2015 9:06 pm

    Hi Jane,

    I’m not sure what state you’re in, but do you ever give classes on your doll making? I live in New Jersey, 5 minutes from center city Philadelphia. I would love to take a class in doll making if you teach, or know of someone in my area.

    Hoping to hear from you.

    Charlotte

  3. February 24, 2015 8:06 pm

    I am looking forward to reading about and seeing what your Intentions bring you this year.

Leave a comment