Skip to content

gem show

April 25, 2015

beads j cather

ljb stones

Stones can pull you through the most mysterious and consuming portal of all. In the top photo are my selections and the huge 4.5 inch ancient nigerian agate beads made me buy them because I was unable to release them from my grip. Even now I don’t want them out of my sight. And the draw to the jasper is forever along with the chinese writing stone and the  blue larimar.

The photo below contains my daughter Laura’s choices. There are many here that I beg her never to use or release.

Again mother nature turns on the energy and power. It seems every stone is brimming with creativity, possibility, adventure and wonder. The day, the week, the month, and the year just got a million times more fun.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 25, 2015 3:50 pm

    Wow! Laura really found a lot of powerful stones. Where was the gem show? As much as I love the turquoise, I am pulled in by the Ocean Jasper. There are quite a few in the photo that look like wonderful touchstones. I’m especially drawn to the larger rectangular one near the top right corner. I look forward to seeing what she creates with this treasure.

  2. April 25, 2015 6:13 pm

    Hi Carol The gem show was in Springfield, MA. It was an intense and powerful 6 focused hours in choosing at only ONE booth! Hundreds of Reiker boxes stacked and stacked. We had to use a tray with scale and calculator. And Laura with her digital calipers………

    I know, the ocean jasper………Laura and I both can not ever get enough of it.

  3. April 26, 2015 2:51 am

    How Blessed you are to have your Daughter as a Friend……and so close now.

Leave a Reply

